Daily Prompt: Reading Material

people

Reading Material

How do you pick what blogs or books to read? What’s the one thing that will get you to pick up a book or click on a link every single time? 

The way I decide what book to read is by conducting research. Before I buy or start to read a book I look at reviews, comments, and the summary of the book. I like to see if it has high ratings, good comments, and a summary that I could connect to or would be beneficial to dig deeper.

I usually read books that I am interested in or would be beneficial for my self improvement. I like to do research on the best of the best books. I believe to become the best you must learn from the best. There is a reason that some of these books are listed as the best for business, self-improvement, marketing, music, etc.

I enjoy reading biographies of the great minds of the world and learning the principles they learned and left behind so I can create my own methods that match and challenge those of their own.

In this world we all have a choice. The choice I make is to mimic those of successful people and to learn from the best to become the best. Each of these people of high standing and remembrance left something in history that can be improved on. I am just the person to take on the challenge.

***Choices: n. An act of selecting or making a decision when faced with two or more possibilities.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/02/daily-prompt-choices/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

