Daily Prompt: Ebb and Flow

 

upward

Ebb and Flow

Our blogs morph over time, as interests shift and life happens. Write a post for your blog – but three years in the future. 

“Knowledge is Power” – Francis Bacon. My interpretation of the previous quote, “The more you know the more you can do.” My words that I abide by, “I can therefore I will.”

If I can do it I will do it. What stops me from doing something? The lack of knowledge and information or my moral upbringing telling me not to.

So by informing myself of different opportunities I will be able to make educated and rational decisions to benefit my standings in society and help create a better world .

Another obstacle that stops me from making a choice are the morals taught to me by my upbringing. I know that only I am morally responsible for the choices I make. So when it comes to the end of the day do not blame others instead take responsibility for your own actions.

Because I believe at any moment in life you can break from the cycle of society and forge your own path. God does not decide your faith, you do. So educate yourself, inform yourself, and act morally to make good choices in society and open new doors of opportunity.

Upward mobility is there, learn how to obtain it.

***Life: n. 1) The condition that distinguishes animals and plants from inorganic matter, including the capacity for growth, reproduction, functional activity, and continual change preceding death. 2) The existence of an individual human being or animal.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/daily-prompt-life/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

