Daily Prompt: Clean House

value

Clean House

Is there “junk” in your life? What kind? How do you get rid of it?

I do not believe I have junk in my life. I define things in my life. I put them in three categories: monetary value, sentimental value, and no value.

Everything of monetary value I record its price, its worth, and identify its purpose in my life. For example: my laptop, desktop, car, and phone all have its own purpose and worth in my life which gives it value.

I believe everything is made for a specific purpose using the object for its purpose gives it value and using it for another purpose than it i s not supposed to be used for lessens its value or gives it no value, at least to me.

Everything of sentimental value is stored and framed around my room. For example: pictures of family and friends, mementos of past memories and experiences, and things that bring me comfort.

These sentimental items have no high monetary value but the value I put towards it makes it importance to my life.

Everything that has no value to me I disregard because it brings no benefit to me. The things of no value are what I would consider to be junk in my life. Since these things are no value to me I get rid of them by donating it to goodwill, giving it to family and friends who could benefit from it, or throwing it away.

***Junk: n. 1) Old or discarded articles that are considered useless or of little value. 2) heroin. v. Discard or abandon unceremoniously.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/29/daily-prompt-junk/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

