Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time

theory

A Bend in Time

When you’re giddy with excitement, does time speed up? Slow down? Tell us about the experience of anticipation. 

Time is relevant, Albert Einstein believed. In his theory of general relativity and special relativity.

To me when I am feeling excitement, I believe time speeds up. I lose touch with reality and how much time has gone by since I am so preoccupied with something I enjoy. The effect is reversed when feeling impatient and anxious, I continue to check the time and time seems to be perceived as extremely slow.

I however am very observant of my surrounds and the concept of time so even when having a good time if I have something important to attend to afterwards I make sure I allocate my time properly.

Friendly advise to help allocate time efficiently, whenever going into any event or situation put a time limit on how long you plan to stay so you don’t waste any time when you are there.

***Waiting: n. 1) The action of staying where one is or delaying action until a particular time or until something else happens. 2) Official attendance at court.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/daily-prompt-waiting/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

