Daily Prompt: Non Sequitur

freefall

Non Sequitur

Write a post about anything you’d like, but be sure to include this sentence somewhere in the final paragraph. 

“He tried to hit me with a forklift!” 

RING. RING. RING. The alarm goes off but I stumble past to turn it off.

Last night was a shit show. I got too drunk too fast. That’s what happens when you work long days and by the time you get off work everyone’s already drunk. You begin to have this urgency to catch up. And downing six shots in less then twenty minutes is not the best way to go.

Yeah you feel like a champ at the time. Everyone chanting your name to do another but the feeling in the morning is terrible.

The lack of memory, the throbbing headache, the mystery fruit on your dresser, and the random chick naked in your bed.

I began to walk to the bathroom to rinse my face and help wake myself up.

I phone a friend to ask what happened last night but of course no answer. Its 10 am and I have work at 12. I still have a random girl in my bed that I don’t recall meeting and only glimpses of last night.

I pop a few aspirin, drink a full glass of water, and begin preparing for the day. I play music as I shower and calm my nerves. As soon as I get out I realize the girl is gone with only a note remaining, “Fun night last night, we should do it again.”

Yeah real fun night I think to myself. Then a flashback hits me, “Are you sure we should be going here?” I ask the girl. “It says no trespassing.” “Come on it will be fun,” she replies as I crouch through a hole in a fence.

Me and my desire for adventure, always puts me in terrible situations.

I push through the rest of my day thinking of what may have happened last night. I go through my phone and have several miss calls but no time to return them. Apparently I ran off from my original group to meet a girl from a party, that doesn’t usually happen.

Then as I am organizing the shelf I pull something out and it falls to the floor. God this headache is a bitch. And clink another flashback of last night. “He tried to hit me with a forklift.” I yelled. I shake it off. And thank myself I am alive. Last night must have been quite the adventure.

***Non Sequitur: n. A conclusion or statement that does not logically follow from the previous argument or statement.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/23/daily-prompt-nonsequitur/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

