Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

service

Are you being served? 

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer? 

My most dreadful experience as a customer is with Comcast Xfinitity. They have terrible customer service, make unjustifiable charges, and are hungry for money.

The only reason they are number one in internet is because they have a monopoly of cable, phone, and internet all in one package.

I have the blast package with basic cable because I use the internet excessively for a number of things and don’t watch TV very often.

The day I joined their service I called in and setup my account. Then I drove to the nearest Comcast store and picked up all the equipment and set it up at my place on my own.

The first bill I received had three self-installation charges when I only had two things to install. And for self-installation all you have to do is call a number to send a signal to the modem and cable box.

I called their customer service after a few minutes waiting for someone to answer and reduced all the extra charges. I asked them for the justification for the extra charges but they had none so they took them off. I don’t mind spending money but only if the company can justify their actions.

If they can’t I feel like they are extorting people of hard earned money and only those willing to fight the charges don’t have to pay which takes time and patience. Others just pay willingly and practically write off 30 dollar tips to them wondering why the bill is what it is.

I say take action and every time you get a bill from anyone have them justify the reason the price is what it is. Knowledge is power regardless of the outcome.

***Service: n. 1) The action of helping or doing work for someone. 2) A system of supplying a public need such as transport, communications, or utilities such as electricity or water. v. 1) Perform routine maintenance or repair work on (a vehicle or machine). 2) (Of a male animal) mate with (a female animal).

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/daily-prompt-service/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

