Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

laptop

The Cat Says Meow

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person. 

Point of View: Laptop

I see you every morning, typing away. Checking emails and writing blogs to keep yourself entertained.

My eye is my webcam which shows me everything. You charge me when I’m dying and keep me alive throughout the day.

Most of the time I’m asleep waiting to be turned on to see your face. Thanks for all the accessories, a mouse, a friend to stay.

You have been so good to me, keeping dust away from my core. You treat me like nobility and I serve you loyally.

If I could pick who my user was. It be you without a doubt. Together we are a team with the world to see our work.

Thank you for everything.

***Perspective: n. 1) The art of drawing solid objects on a two-dimensional surface so as to give the right impression of their height, width, depth, and position in relation to each other when viewed from a particular point. 2) A particular attitude toward or way of regarding something; a point of view.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/daily-prompt-perspective-2/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

