Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends

fair

The Excitement Never Ends

Tell us about the last thing you got excited about – butterflies-in-the-stomach, giggling, can’t wait excited. 

A few days ago I went to the Puyallup Fair with my girlfriend. She insisted we both get Dizzy Passes which allowed us to ride all of the rides but two.

I went on a number of rides for the first time. The excitement was building up after each and every new ride we went on. It felt like a search for the best ride was ours to find.

After going on a lot of up and down roller coasters, spinning machines, and drops I found out I do not like roller coasters nearly as much as I thought I did. I don’t have a weak stomach but the jolts and unexpected turns make my head wobble.

The best ride there for me was the simple ride, nothing unexpected, just the good old fashion Ferris Wheel. Seeing the night sky and all the lights glowing when on the top was breath taking.

***Excitement: n. A feeling of great enthusiasm and eagerness.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/daily-prompt-excitement/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

