Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few

break

Regrets, I’ve Had a Few

What’s your biggest regret? How would your life have been different if you’d made another decision? 

I don’t tend to live life with regrets. It festers endless possibilities of what could have been instead of what is. I like to live in the present moment.

I believe each decision I’ve made has helped shape me into the man I am today. To think too deeply of an alternative life would be to try and reinvent the life I live in today.

I don’t see my mistakes as regrets but instead as learning experiences. I always try to sort out the goods from the bads and take in only the goods while pushing aside the bads. I do not disregard the bads entirely but keep it in the back of my mind to remind me to not make the same mistake again.

If there is something I’ve learned in history it is that history repeats itself. So in order to change the cycle of repetition one must learn from his mistakes and forge a new path.

***Turning Point: n. A time at which is decisive change in a situation occurs, esp. one with beneficial results.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/daily-prompt-turning-point/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

