Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock

keyboard and two persons on white background

I Am a Rock

Is it easy for you to ask for help when you need it, or do you prefer to rely only on yourself? Why? 

I prefer trying things on my own. It allows me to experience the full situation without bias opinions and take every thing in at face value.

However I don’t mind asking for help. I don’t think it is possible to do everything yourself. But in my opinion if you want something done “right” it is better to do it yourself. By doing it yourself it lessens the chance for mistakes.

I like to be independent and relying on someone else causes me to feel dependent on their abilities. In order for me to lose any feeling of dependency I must make sure I am not reliant on them but instead justify it to be beneficial to both in acknowledgement of specialty.

If there is something I can do myself I would prefer to do it myself. However if I am in need of an android developer instead of spending countless years learning computer languages. I will simply look for an expert with the knowledge and background I need and partner up to finish the tasks I wish to accomplish.

I believe asking for help is good. It allows individuals to focus on the more important matters at hand.

***Self: n. A person’s essential being that distinguishes them from others, esp. considered as the object of introspection or reflexive action. pro. Oneself, in particular. adj. (Of a trimming or cover) of the same material and color as the rest of the item. v. Self-pollinate; self-fertilize.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/daily-prompt-self/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

