Daily Prompt: Groundhog Day

day

Groundhog Day

In the comedy “Groundhog Day” Bill Murray experienced the same day again and again, stuck in a time loop until he got the day “right.” What day would you choose to repeat until you got it right? Do you think it’s possible to get life “right”? 

The day I would repeat would be the day I fall in love. I would repeat it as many times as it took. The feeling of falling in love is something I do not know if I have experienced yet but I bet the feeling is beyond words. I don’t believe you can get life “right.” Life has no right and wrong it is all based on perspective of ones morals and values. For me to get life “right” it would be to come to the point where I wish time could stop so that the moment I’m in would never fleet away. However in this life time cannot stop, it is in perpetual motion, never stagnant, always in flux. But for me the day I could relive over and over would be the moment I fall in love. To relive that day would be a life of happiness and no matter if it is right or wrong, to me it would feel “right” no matter how the day ends.

***Repetition: n. The action of repeating something that has already been said or written.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/01/daily-prompt-repetition/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

