Daily Prompt: A Little Sneaky

life

A Little Sneaky

Are writing prompts a useful exercise, or do you find them to be too limiting and/or hokey? 

I believe writing prompts is a useful exercise. It allows me to exercise my brain and think more in depth with specific topics. Writing prompts also gives me something to do and allows me to improve my writing skills. As I write about certain prompts, I explore life from a starting point given from someone else which allows me to question my purpose and why I do the things I do. I do not find writing prompts to be limiting; language in general and words in themselves are limiting so by writing about topics it allows me to dig deep for words that explain my outlook on life and how I feel. However I believe words alone can not express the way a person feels to its full extent.

***Sneaky: adj. Furtive; sly.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/daily-prompt-sneaky-2/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

