Daily Prompt: The Full Moon

full moon

The Full Moon

When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe the new you. 

I awake from a nap and open my eyes to see a full moon through the window. I feel different. I act different. My mind seems to be processing everything around me in a different manner. I don’t feel myself. I get up to look myself in the mirror. I look the same but don’t feel the same. I feel groggy. All my bad memories of the past begin to resurface and I begin to view the world in a pessimistic manner. This is strange. I’m usually optimistic yet my inner self keeps turning to the dark. I go to the dining room table to look over a to do list that I made earlier that morning. Everything before the evening to do part is checked off, done. I look over the rest of the list to do before the day is over but I don’t begin any task. I just look at it over and over. I throw the paper on the ground and tell myself it can wait til tomorrow, that’s strange I don’t tend to procrastinate when I have a pre-made list in front of me. What’s wrong with me? It’s as if I am the complete opposite of the person I grew up to be. I spend the rest of the night with mindless activities, checking Facebook, watching TV, playing video games, etc. All the things I swore off to become more productive. My mind feels numb and eventually I fall back into slumber.

***Nighttime: n. The time between evening and morning; the time of darkness.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/daily-prompt-nighttime/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

