Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire

liar

Pants on Fire

What was the last lie you told? Why did you tell it? 

To tell you the truth I can not recall the last time I lied. I grew up with a very open family and lying wasn’t necessary. My parents raised me to have good judgment and gave me absolute freedom to the extent that if I were to make a bad choice that only I would be responsible for my actions and that I would have to live with the consequences. This freedom at a young age allowed me to experience a number of things on my own. They would ask me how my day was and due to such an open environment we could indulge in conversations about drugs, sex, rock N roll, and a number of things in which they would give their advice and respectably ask me to do more research before going into such endeavors.  My parents never thought force to be an answer and would never force me into submission or tell me I had to do anything. They believe that everyone has a choice and the choices you make will decide your future. I took this for granted for a number of years but after looking back into my past I thank them everyday for allowing me to learn from my own mistakes and those of others through books, personal experience, and advice from those who have gone through more. So lying is not really an option for me. I have never had the reason to and I don’t see a reason to now. I believe everything real must be built on trust and who will trust a liar. I certainly wouldn’t. A wise man once said, “the truth will set you free.” What is life without the freedom to make your own choices? Not a life worth living.

***Fake: n. A thing that is not genuine; a forgery or sham. adj. Not genuine; counterfeit. v. Forge or counterfeit (something).

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/daily-prompt-fake/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt
One comment on “Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

