Daily Prompt: Standout

team

Standout

When was the last time you really stood out in a crowd? Are you comfortable in that position, or do you wish you could fade into the woodwork? 

I believe I standout everyday. In the law of distribution of innovations I consider myself to be part of the left 16 percent of the distribution which is innovators and early developers. I separate myself from the majority by being the one who stands in line for six hours to get a new ipod touch when I could have waited a week and easily got it in store. I do this not for the product but for myself. So I can say that I was one of the first. I am like this in almost every situation whether it be an activity that I have never tried or a new product being released by an up and running company. I believe that by being first and standing out I can make a bigger difference in the world. People can criticize me or follow me but as long as I know the reason I am doing what I am doing, I will be satisfied no matter the outcome. I am comfortable in standing out because I have become so used to it that it no longer bothers me. Being different has made me who I am today. My beliefs and values are what inspire me to do what I do and nothing will get in the way of my dreams. So stand out and be the change you wish to see in the world. That is how I am living my life and I don’t have a single regret for I consider each mistake I make to be  a learning experience. If you are able to have this mindset nothing will stop you from achieving greatness.

***Standout: n. A person or thing or exceptional ability or high quality. adj. Exceptionally good.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/daily-prompt-standout/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

