Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

 

word

Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

My blog reflects my life. My blog name is Edward Cares which represents me, a human being who cares about others. The Theme I used is Greyzed which illustrates a simple black and white design. In my blog there are widgets to my Instagram, Twitter, contact info, a button to follow my blogs via email, categories, recent posts, archives, and reviews and comments left by other bloggers. The reason my blog set up in this manner is to allow people to explore who I am through a variety of social networking sites I use. My bio is quite simple it explains to people what I do, which is currently a student in college. I need to expand my bio to help people get a better understanding of what I believe my purpose in life is but I will get to that later. The posts I post are daily quotes, daily prompts, entertainment which is sub categorized into music, books, movies, etc, and travel which is broken down to states I have traveled. All of these elements combined give a little explanation of who I am in the blogging community. Of course it does not share every thing about myself. So if you would like to know more leave a comment and I would be glad to hold a friendly conversation.

***Reflections: n. 1) The throwing back by a body or surface of light, heat, or sound without absorbing it. 2) An amount of light, heat, or sound that is thrown back in such a way.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/daily-prompt-reflections/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

