Daily Prompt: Smell You Later

2013-08-12 12.21.55

Smell You Later

Humans have very strong scent memory. Tell us about a smell that transports you.

I love the smell of baked brownies in the afternoon. Taking freshly baked brownies out of the oven remind me of my childhood when my siblings and I use to bake food during the summer. My older sisters were the best bakers and made my friends and me an assortment of treats when I was younger. Some of the treats they would bake were rice krispies, cup cakes, cookies, and my favorite, brownies.  So every time I smell baked goods whether at a friends house or at home it brings me back to my younger years as a child.

***Transported: v. 1) Take or carry (people or goods) from one place to another by means of a vehicle, aircraft, or ship. 2) Cause (someone) to feel that they are in another place or time.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/daily-prompt-transported/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

