Daily Prompt: Never Again

nev

Never Again

Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it. 

I have never really gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to myself, “I’m never doing this again.” However I have learned something from a previous experience that I will never do again. This was a mistake I made in trust of a friend. A person I am no longer friends with. My mistakes was to give him money, practically free money to help him out in which he spent it on drugs and now doesn’t talk to me. It was a small amount of money that I would not have been mad about since I considered him a good friend and wished to help him. The part that bothered me the most was that he ignored me after the fact and tried to act like I will never see him again. The truth is that we both hangout in the same friend groups and cross paths at least once every time I visit my hometown and it amazes me that he won’t apologize for taking my money and spending it when I thought he needed it for family matters. I decided to cut him off after trying to contact him just to hangout several times and did not hear back from him for a month yet heard stories of him hanging out with common friends. This bothered me the most, I did not pester him on money but because he could not man up and honor his word I lost a friend and not do not care for him. I know he was having a rough time but if he was the friend I thought he was then I would have wished him to confront me and tell me. From there I would try and help him but instead he hid in the dark and waited for the thing to pass over. The thing with me is things don’t pass over. I remember the people who have done wrong to me and remember the people who deserve respect. This old friend of mine deserve no respect from me. We still see each other at functions but I refuse to acknowledge him until he apologizes for lying to me. For what is a friend without an honest relationship? I do not consider that a true friend and now that I see his true light when things get bad I will no longer help him in his time of need no matter how dire. He lost a good friend over what an ounce of weed. Money means nothing to me. Its the concept that counts. Be true to your friends and they will be true to you.

***Never: adv. 1) At no time in the past or future; on no occasion; not ever. 2) Not at all.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/daily-prompt-never-2/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

