Daily Prompt: Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

fireman

Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now? Are the two connected? 

When I was 10 years old I wanted to be a fireman. At this early age, I greatly respected those who would risk their own lives to save the life of another. Firefighters are true heroes who endanger themselves for complete strangers. They battle fires, break through doors, and must be in the best shape to overcome dire obstacles. A person can do no greater service to their community than risk their own life and die in the line of duty.

However, my aspirations have changed since  I was 10. I still respect firefighters to the highest degree but my life calling has moved in a new direction. I now see myself becoming a businessman and innovator. I enjoy the feeling of helping others and overcoming problems which may be the reason I wanted to be a firefighter in the past but now I see obtaining money and building connections is where the true power lies. Entrepreneurs have the best attempt in achieving this new goal of mine. Please do not take me wrong as someone who is obsessed with money for the materialistic gain, I only desire money to buy me the freedom necessary to help those who are less fortunate. My early passions of helping others still exist but I see now that I am limited by the amount of help I can offer to the world without money to support my endeavors and plans. I believe that in order to help the masses at the upscale I desire I must first make a steady living and with my saved up money create start-ups that will give me a consistent flow of income to support my travels around the world.

Currently I am a student at Western Washington University. I am majoring in computer science with a minor in business and economics. I am 19 years old and a Junior in credits. I am involved in a number of clubs, and have created one of my own. I have my life panned out from start to finish with milestones I wish to achieve before the years end. I am no more than a simple man trying to achieve greatness. I have made mistakes and have learned greatly from them. Each day I see as a gift and one day the world will know my name. I wish to live and let live; to be educated and educate others. I wish to change the world one child at a time and move a nation with a single voice. These are my new dreams, not for fame and riches but for the love of living and the protection of the one’s I hold dear.

***Dreams: n. A series of thoughts, images, and sensations occurring in a person’s mind during sleep. v. Experience dreams during sleep.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/daily-prompt-dreams/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

