Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster

mozart

Green-Eyed Monster

Write an anonymous letter to someone you’re jealous of.

Dear Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,

I am a pianist who envies your natural talent at the piano. You have composed a number of masterpieces, which most are still listened to til this day. Your talent at any early age makes me feel like I will never reach your status of expertise, to be considered a prodigy at the age of 5. At such an early age you began composing your own music, something I find remarkable. I continue to practice the piano several hours a week, however I know that is nothing compared to your passion with music. I have read books on how you would spend hours at night practicing to the point where your parents would have to pry you from the piano so you would go to bed. I find it remarkable how you can imagine the music in your head and how easily it flows out of your mind and onto paper. One day I would love to possess the talent you had. Your compositions are beautiful and move people to new purpose. Throughout the years your work has been remembered by the ages and continue to enlighten the minds of many. I envy you and all of your talents. If you were still alive I would wish you to be my mentor.

Yours Truly, 

A Master in the Making

***Green: adj. Of the color between blue and yellow in the spectrum; colored like grass or emeralds. n. Green color or pigment. v. Make or become green, in particular.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/daily-prompt-green/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

