Daily Prompt: Origin Story

Edward Cares Logo

Origin Story

Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned? 

Initially I started my blog to record my life and improve my writing skills. As the days went by I began to wonder if I could offer something back to my followers than just blogging about prompts, posting daily quotes, and random adventures in my life. Now I have taken a new direction to my blogging site. I continue to blog for the reasons I started and have added additional reasons as well.

I have always had this desire to help others. Maybe it is because my father is a doctor and his stories have given me a feeling of purpose. I wish to help those whether you are a best friend or complete stranger in any way possible. I believe the little things matter. So now I have created a page on my blogging site as a consultant on life. This entitles me to listen and talk to strangers and friends alike on subjects that they feel are of importance. The subjects can be on close friends, family members to school, and work. I like to consider myself as a concerned third party. I have been told to have great listening skills and can be very observant. Maybe I cannot help you physically since on the web people live thousands of miles away from one another but maybe I can help by giving people advice, feedback, and comfort on upcoming obstacles in life. I wish to give people less stress, less conflict, less hassle, and less uncertainty. I can help you focus on the things that matter and disregard the things that you have no control over.

Give me a chance and I promise you won’t regret it. Plus it is free. I am  looking for allies in my journey through life and wish to create connections with individuals from different backgrounds. You never know maybe one day I can help you.

***Beginnings: n. 1) The Point in time or space at which something starts. 2) The process of coming, or being brought into being.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/daily-prompt-beginnings/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

