Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home

There’s No Place Like Home

If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you? 

If the option of living a nomadic life without worries of expenses, I would take it. I am honestly not living a very nomadic life today due to not having sufficient funds to support my adventures. I like the idea of being on the move and only having everything you need in one backpack. It’s an ideal lifestyle for me. I would not need a home base necessarily, instead just a vacant house for in between trips to cool down and watch the time past by, preferably a lake house if a home base was needed. I consider a home to be where my family is, the people I love and care about. Home can be in a single location to all over a city depending on who is there and what they mean to me. Home is whenever I’m with you and by you I mean the future girl that will mean my world. So to that girl, one day our paths will cross and until then live life and party on.

***Moving: adj. 1) In motion. 2) Producing strong emotion, esp. sadness or sympathy.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/daily-prompt-moving/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

