Daily Prompt: Opposite Day

Opposite Day

If you normally write non-fiction, post a photo. If you normally post images, write fiction. If you normally write fiction, write a poem. If you normally write poetry, draw a picture. 

Today’s prompt is difficult since I tend to blog in a variety of ways. I have blogged about stories; fiction and non fiction alike. I have blogged about pictures with descriptions to follow and I have blogged about poetry in forms of a song. So to do the opposite of what I normally do is kind of hard to embrace.

So instead of trying to choose one I will try to do all three.

This photo shows me shaving my own head on my porch one afternoon when it got to long for the summer.

Self Shave 

To the top you see a photo of me

Cutting my own hair easy as can be

Time flew by my hair really grew

Raze on through at clip number two

For hair grows back

So don’t feel wack

When you self shave hair

It’s a fun little dare

By: Edward Cuevas

***Opposite: adj. Having a position on the other or further side of something. n. A person or thing is totally different from or the reverse of someone or something else. adv. In a position facing a specified or implied subject.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/daily-prompt-opposite/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

