Daily Prompt: Fandom

Fandom

Are you a sports fan? Tell us about fandom. If you’re not, tell us why not. 

I am probably not as big of a sports fan as I could be. I watch the yearly Super Bowl and a few games leading up to see who will be playing. I sometimes watch college basketball and football but haven’t found the team for me. I do sports myself like wrestling and Frisbee. I competed in State wrestling three years of my high school career. I know the rules and a number of teams for football, basketball, and baseball. The reason I am not as big as a sports fan is probably cause most of my friends play video games more. League of Legends, if that is considered a sport since they do compete on a regional, national, and global level. I would consider myself quite the fan.

***Sports: n. An activity involving physical exertion and skill in which an individual or team competes against another or others. v. Wear or display.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/11/daily-prompt-sports/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

