Daily Prompt: Earworm

Earworm

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week. 

My dad use to tell me that sleeping was a waste of time, that there are only so many hours in the day to get things done. I agreed with him for the most part that you should not waste valuable hours of life sleeping but then again I also believe I get most of my inspirational ideas when I’m asleep, via dreaming. While dreaming I control my destiny, lucid dreaming especially. In a dream there are no limits except for what you can imagine. Since I like to keep an open mind on life and everything around me it is easy to go on a mystical adventure that barely depicts reality. I consider myself an innovative individual trying to find the hacks in life by dreaming and allowing my imagination to run wild I am thinking outside of the box in some of the most nontraditional ways. Is that a bad thing? I do not think so since most of my ideas come from questions like why not? Why can’t that be real instead of just a dream? From these arising questions I look deep into the world around me and tell myself one day, one day this dream of mine may become a reality. So the phrase that has been running through my mind all day is “Life is but a dream.” For we would not have gotten this far without someone thinking past the traditional ways of living and looking forward to a new, better way of life.

***Inspiration: n. 1) The process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, esp. to do something creative. 2) The quality of having been so stimulated, esp. when evident in something.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/10/daily-prompt-inspiration/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

