Daily Prompt: Rolling Stones

Rolling Stones

If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?

If the option arose where I could live a nomadic life, always on the move. I would take it with open arms. I am not the most materialistic person and I believe everything you need in life can be carried in one backpack. I like to live a life full of experiences and memories not items and materials. By being nomadic the destinations I would choose would be spontaneous, almost completely random. The way I would decide would be by laying a world map against a wall and playing darts with it. The location I hit would be my next stop. Life without a home base would cause me to want to help others more. My home base would be wherever the wind took me. I would make new homes all over the world with respectable families. That would be my life as a nomad, carefree and always on the move.

***Travel: v. Make a journey, typically of some length or abroad. n. The action of traveling, typically abroad.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/07/daily-prompt-travel/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

