Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma

mystery

A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you. 

Here is an interesting fact about myself that most people do not know. I was conceived in the house I grew up in (my parents still live there till this day). My mother was having contractions in the early morning and it was too late to bring her to the hospital. So my dad, a doctor conceived me in their bedroom (they no longer keep the mattress). During my birth I almost died due to my umbilical cord being wrapped around my neck which cuts the oxygen to my brain and if conceived the wrong way can choke the baby, me to death. When I got out I was blue to the face and no matter how many times my dad slapped my butt I would not cry. Eventually over several enduring hours my dad was able to make me cry and the hard part was over. After being given life my parents were able to go to the hospital and the rest is history.

***Mysterious: adj. 1) Difficult or impossible to understand, explain, or identify. 2) (of a location) Having an atmosphere of strangeness or secrecy.

In response to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/03/daily-prompt-mysterious/

Born and raised in University Place, repping the 253

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

